

Branch Established October 2, 2001

Board Members: Gail Swain, President Sharon Westafer, Secretary Kristina Rueckert, Treasurer Bev Van Citters, Jean Simutis, Program VP Tobi Balma, Membership VP Charmen Goehring, AAUW Fund Chair Randa Blanding, Communications Chair Cathy Foxhoven, Public Policy Chair Patrice Lyn, DEI Chair Harriet Tower, Book Group Chair Bev Van Citters – Tech Group Chair Shelley Johnson – Newsletter Editor

AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF **UNIVERSITY WOMEN** CALIFORNIA ONLINE BRANCH MINUTES OF BOARD BUSINESS CONDUCTED VIA EMAIL April to June 2023

April 2023

- Accepted March board minutes and quarterly minutes and posted to website.
- Accepted March financial report and posted it to website.
- April 10– Technology Special Interest Group met via zoom to discuss Instagram and its use - 4 p.m.
- April 13 Meet and Greet via zoom 5 p.m.
- April 17 24 Branch annual meeting via email
- Branch Named Gift honoree announced Hayley Green
- April 24 Book Group met via zoom to review Unsheltered by Barbara Kingsolver -7 p.m.

May 2023

- May 8 Public Policy/DEI program: Microaggression: Subtle Ats of Exclusions 7 p.m.
- May 8 Technology Special Interest Group met via zoom 4 p.m.
- May 11 Meet and Greet via zoom 5 p.m.
- May 22nd Book group met via zoom to discuss *Fellowship Point* 7 p.m.
- May 31st Board meeting via zoom 6:30 p.m.

June 2023

- June 3 Joint program with Oregon online branch: Gov Trek Director Shaunna Oenning Ruyle 11 a.m.
- June 8 Meet and Greet via zoom 5 p.m.
- June 26 Book group meeting to discuss *Women Who Run with the Wolves-* 7 p.m.
- May board minutes approved and posted to website.

Signed,

Sharon Westofer

Sharon Westafer